“Being Your Sheriff Means More To Me Than I Can Express. This County Is My Home, And I Am Proud of The Work Done By Each And Every Officer.”

This county is my home, and I’m proud of the work done by each and every officer. In a very short amount of time, we’ve been able to develop and implement innovative programs that improve the jail and enhance how officers work together. The response to these programs both internally and publicly has been fantastic. This is just one example of how I’ve kept my promises to you, the voter. I’d like to think I’ve earned your support to continue serving as Sheriff after 2020. However, much like you, I see troubling things in Congress that alarm me like a failure to secure the border, balance the budget, and pass President Trump’s agenda.

About Texas Congressional District 22

Map of Texas Congressional District 22

Map of Texas Congressional District 22

Texas’s 22nd congressional district of the United States House of Representatives covers a largely suburban south-central portion of the Greater Houston metropolitan area. The district includes the majority of Fort Bend County, including most of the cities of Sugar Land, Missouri City, Rosenberg, Needville and the county seat of Richmond as well as the county’s share of the largely unincorporated Greater Katy area west of Houston. In addition, the district also contains portions of northern Brazoria County, including Pearland and Alvin, as well as a small portion of southeast Harris County centered on Friendswood.

The district is represented by Republican Pete Olson, who was elected in 2008 over one-term incumbent Democrat Nick Lampson. Before 2006, the district had been represented by former House Majority Leader Tom DeLay since 1985, and before that, former Congressman and three-time presidential candidate Ron Paul briefly in 1976 and again from 1979 to 1985.